Nepal visa and travel information

All the travelers or foreigners travelling to visit Nepal must hold a valid passport and visa. Travelers may obtain visas prior to travel or purchase fifteen-day multiple-entry visas at the cost of $25, one-month multiple-entry visas ($40), or three-month multiple-entry visas ($100) at the Nepalese Embassy or Consulate or other mission offices situated in your respective country or upon your arrival at Tribhuvan International Airport in Kathmandu and at the following land border points of entry:
1)    Kakarbhitta, Jhapa District (Eastern Nepal) 
2)    Birgunj, Parsa District (Central Nepal) 
3)    Belhiya, Bhairahawa (Rupandehi District, Western Nepal)
4)    Jamunaha, Nepalgunj (Banke District, Mid-Western Nepal)
5)    Mohana, Dhangadhi (Kailali District, Far Western Nepal)
6)    Gadda Chauki, Mahendranagar (Kanchanpur District, Far Western Nepal)
These above mentioned are located in the Nepal-India border while,
7)    Kodari in the Nepal-China border, Sindhupalchowk District (Northern Border)
Visas and information on entry and exit requirements can be easily obtained from the Embassy of Nepal located in your respective home country.

Visa for SAARC countries
Free visa for 30 days available for tourists of SAARC countries

Visa for Indian Nationality

Indian nationality don’t need visa to enter into Nepal but getting to Nepal by air or overland they have to show their passport or identity card issued by Indian government. The children less than 10 years do not need show identification.

Transit Visa
If you are making Nepal a transit point to visit another country, you will use Tribhuvan International Airport (TIA) for a night stay, with valid plane ticket or if that is a emergency landing due to any circumstances, you need to obtain transit visa, which is available in the Airport.